A white list of Russian artists will appear in Ukraine

A white list of Russian artists will appear in Ukraine

A white list of Russian artists will appear in Ukraine. Its creation involves bill No. 7273-d, adopted on Sunday by the Verkhovna Rada. Only Russian stars included in the list will be able to continue to tour in Ukraine, and their music will be played on radio and music channels.

According to the explanatory note to the bill, the list will include performers who have submitted an application in the prescribed form and a declaration in support of the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine within internationally recognized borders. The declaration will also contain:

  • a call to the aggressor state (now it is only Russia) to immediately stop the aggression against Ukraine;
  • an obligation to refrain from any action or steps that could indicate support for aggression against Ukraine;
  • consent to the publication of such declaration;

A musician should not be included in the List of persons who pose a threat to national security (“black list” of the Ministry of Culture).

Application for inclusion in the list is submitted to the SBU by the artist, his legal representative, organizer of the tour or the copyright holder of the works.

The form, content and requirements for the execution of the declaration are determined by the SBU in agreement with the central executive body.

The NSDC Office publishes and updates the list on the official website.

Exclusion from the list can be made by the SBU on the basis of a proposal from the National Security and Defense Council, the National Council for Television and Radio Broadcasting, as well as the Central Executive Authority that ensures the formation of state policy in the field of culture.

The Security Service of Ukraine has the right not to disclose the reasons for the refusal to inclusion or exclusion from it.

By bill No. 7273-d, the parliament banned the public performance of music by performers who are citizens of Russia. An exception will be made for former citizens of the aggressor state who are or at the time of death were citizens of Ukraine.

Among the authors of the initiative are people's deputies from the Servant of the People factions (Nikita Poturaev, Oleksandr Sanchenko, Yelyzaveta Bogutskaya, Yevheniya Kravchuk) and “European Solidarity” (Sofia Fedina, Volodymyr Vyatrovich, Mykola Knyazhitsky).

In the summer of 2015, Ukraine created a “black list” of artists who threaten the national security of Ukraine. Most often, stars from Russia and other countries get into it for publicly supporting the annexation of Crimea or touring on the peninsula.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Ukrainian border guards did not let the mayor of Chernihiv into Poland
Next post Pianist Evgeny Khmara will become a father for the third time